Depression depression go away don’t come back another day

3 hours till my birthday

She walks in, yells at me to get dressed and to call my two closest friends to come out.

2 hours

Were speeding on the high way blasting music. Everyone’s laughing and singing. My heads out the window, not a single car in sight. The night air screams rain but it’s comforting.

1 hour

We stop at a beach. I’m told to turn around a wait until I’m called. The ocean waves lap behind me and I feel the sudden urge to cry. Why are they so nice to me? Why is everyone treating me so kindly ?

10 minutes

They lit a cake. Around it was several other of my friends who managed to peel away from their parents eyes. The tears rolled out.

1 hour after

We’re Running on the sand. Few of us smoking, the smell of nicotine mixed with the sea air intoxicating. I close my eyes and I hope, with all my heart , that this year will be a great year. That this year, depression will leave me alone.

Leave a comment